v. 28 – Q4 2023

Market Executive Summary EAEU prospective member: anticipating regional effort to develop legislation on falsified medicine under the umbrella of Eurasian Economic Union (Belarus, Kazakhstan, Russia, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan), to align with Russian Federation.

2019: EAEU agreements to uniform serialization norms among member countries: resolutions N 72, 127, 128,129, 130 on serialization of shoes, light industry, tiers, cameras and parfums (N 129 from 2020:milk products are in scope). Based on these resolutions: for EAEU countries, who can’t provide their own labelling codes, should be helped with serialization codes by other countries, such as Russia.

(No information on dates when this would be applicable)

Key Dates For reference:

  • August 21, 2015: Order of the Ministry of Health and Social Protection of the Republic of Tajikistan No. 736 “On Approval of “Procedure for State Registration of Medicines and Medical Goods in the Republic of Tajikistan”
  • May 3, 2010: Decree of the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan No. 210 “On Approval of the Certification Procedure of Medicines and Medical Goods”

<-- Return to Countries