South African Development Community (SADC)

v. 14 – 2020/02

Member countries: Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Eswatini, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Market Executive Summary The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is developing regional harmonized medicines guidelines.

The SADC published guidelines for product barcoding (QR codes).

The 16 member countries are currently reviewing the guidelines and expect Serialisation and Traceability requirement to follow.

Key Dates None